Indian Festivals

Shardiye Navratri 2021 on 07 Oct 2021 (Thursday)

Navratra Dates in Sharad Navratra 2021

Navratri are considered to be the most pious days dedicated to Maa Durga. Observed four times in a year; they are known by the following names: Magh Navratri, Chaitra Navratri, Ashadh Navratri, Sharad Navratri. Magh Navratri and Ashadh Navratri are usually known as Gupt Navratri. The followers of Maa Shakti commonly fast during the Chaitra Navratri and the Sharad Navratri.

This Year Sharad Navratri will begin on 7th Oct 2021 and will last until 14th Oct 2021 as per the traditional hindu calendar. Each day in these sacred nine days is dedicated to one form of the Goddess as described below:


7 October 2021  : 1st day of Navratri -Maa Shailputri

8 October 2021  :  2nd day of Navratri Maa Brahmcharini

9 October 2021  :  3rd day of Navratri -Maa Chandraghanta

10 October 2021  :  4th day of Navratri Maa Kushmanda

10 October 2021  :  5th day of Navratri Maa Skandmata

11 October 2021  :  6th day of Navratri Maa Katyayni

12 October 2021  :  7th day of Navratri Maa Kaal Ratri

13 October 2021  :  8th day of Navratri Maa Maha Gauri

14 October 2021  :  9th day of Navratri Maa Siddhidatri